"Cortex Melt" EP by Cinocal

Twenty year old, DC Resident, Cinocal, AKA James Ranfone, just released a wonderful new EP titled Cortex Melt. It features three songs that flow together to form something greater than its individual parts. It's free via bandcamp; stream the full release below: 


Summer Aches, RCRDS' Debut EP, Released

RCRDS' debut EP, Summer Aches, is finally out via Bandcamp. Digital and Cassette purchases are available for ridiculously low prices.  Check it out on RCRDS' Bandcamp Page.

Stream the EP in its entirety below:


Digital and Cassette Preorder for RCRDS' Summer Aches EP

Just a week from today, Summer Aches, will be released via bandcamp. We set up a preorder on our bandcamp, which you can find here.

Cassettes are available for 5 dollars and come with a free digital download. For just the digital download, its 2 bucks. Pretty reasonable, right? Both preorders come with an immediate download of "Goldleaf".

Check out our beautiful cassettes!!!


RCRDS - Summer Aches TEASER

Our buddy Lukas Eigler created this trippy, sunbaked video for our EP, Summer Aches:

Summer Aches is out September 23rd via Cellar Door. We're currently working on getting this EP on Cassette Tapes for sale, along with our Cellar Door Compilation. Details coming soon.

01 Intra
02 Release
03 Bummer Shakes
04 Marceline
05 Goldleaf   

Stream "Goldleaf" on Soundcloud:


RCRDS announce new EP with single, "Goldleaf"

Today, the new RCRDS single, "Goldleaf" was premiered on DC Music Download. Read the article here and stream the new track below:

With this single, RCRDS is announcing a new EP, Summer Aches, which will be released via Cellar Door September 23. 

Summer Aches Album Art by Chris Perugini

 More updates related to this release are to come. Stay tuned homies! 

Photo by Andrew Monborne


Cellar Door Compilation Vol. 1 Released

Its good to meet everybody even though we can't see you. With the launch of our artist collective, Cellar Door, we are releasing our first compilation thats free to download on Bandcamp. It's featuring artists Cinocal, Pines, RCRDS, and includes collaborations that we have been brewing up for the past few months. Stream the compilation below, or if you're feeling frisky, download this release for free. Keep your eyes peeled; we will be releasing more material from our current artists as well as making additions to our artist rooster in the near future.

album art by Andrew Monborne

embrace change//love your neighbor.

Davis, Jamie, Phillip, and Andrew.